Four Crown House titles on the ERA 2017 Educational Book of the Year shortlist

14 February 2017

The Opening Doors to Quality Writing series by Bob Cox
The books introduce teachers to engaging strategies which use literary heritage texts as the stimulus for excellent learning. 

The Feel Brave series by Avril McDonald
Little stories about big feelings which help children deal with: confidence issues; change, loss and grief; managing anxiety and fears; and bullying.

The Art of Being Brilliant series by Andy Cope, Gary Toward, Chris Henley and Stuart Spendlow
A wonderful series that shows you how to transform your practice and become “ quite simply “ brilliant.

Making the Leap by Dr Jill Berry
Dr Jill Berry offers practical advice which will be invaluable to anyone considering headship, drawing on her personal experience, her doctoral research and her extensive reading on the subject.

A full list of the ERA awards™ shortlists can be found here.

We will, of course, keep you updated if one of the above is succesful!

Share This Story

Back to News